Skip to content

Maryland Blood Test Refusal Laws

Maryland DWI and DUI laws are very strict and are designed solely to keep MD roads, highways and interstates safe. If you refused to take a breath, blood or urine test after being arrested for DWI or DUI in Maryland, your license will be suspended for a period of not less than 1 year and 3 days mandatory incarceration. If you are facing any type of DUI or DWI charge in Maryland you should take immediate action if a chemical test was refused. Contact our team of Landover, Maryland DUI lawyers immediately for proper evaluation of your case.
The arresting officer must forward Notice of Refusal, to inform the Maryland MVA of operator’s refusal. Once received they forward order to operator that license shall be suspended, (30) days from date of correspondence. Operator has this time parameter, (30 days from correspondence date), to appeal to civil proceeding.